ОБЩИНА МИЗИЯ

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Начало

History

The settlements of municipality of Mizia have ancient roots and rich history .The earliest traces of emergence of humans date 5000 years ago. Thracian tribes who inhabited this land have left a rich cultural heritage.

Букьовското съкровище

The famous silver treasure from Bukyovtsi was found in an agricultural property near village of  Bukyovtsi town of.Mizia/  in 1925. It dates from ІV century BC. The find consists of two silver vessels and an jewelry. An element of the jewelry was used as an image on a post stamp issued by the Ministry of Communications in October 1976. The silver treasure is exposed in the National Archaeological Museum.

 



Църквата "Свето Възнесение Христово" гр. МизияBukyovtsi is met for the first time in a Turkish register from 1848 and it arose in the neighbourhood of 2 Turkish farms. In 1870 a secret revolutionary committee was established which guest was Vasil Levski.The school was opened in 1870, and the church „Holy Ascension of Christ „ is built in 1874.

 Archeological finds prove that Krushovitsa already existed at the time of Second Bulgarian Empire / ХІІ-ХІV century/.Средновековната църква "Св. Никола" в с.Софрониево 

Medieval basilica  „St. Nicolas”village of Sofronievo. Its construction started already at the time of Turnovo Kingdom and continued to the 19th century. Near the church and around it there is a well preserved necropolis of crosses /около 450 memorial marks/, the inscription on which date back to ХІV – ХІХ century. The church was declared a cultural monument of national importance.

Гърбавият мост в с.ЛипницаThe hunchbacked bridge in the village of  Lipnitsa was built  during the Roman Empire and is situated near the important Roman road „Via Singiduno usque ad Conctantinopolim per piram Danubii. It is the only architectural witness of the passage of Botev’s detachment trough our region on May 17th /29th May – new style /and is an element of memorial complex „Botev path” – declared in 1993 a group historic cultural monument of national importance

Паметник на загиналите за освобождението на България в битката при Каменов мостThe Liberation from Ottoman domination of  Mizia, Oryahovo and surrounding villages was on 21st of November in 1877 after a fierce battle near Kamenov most ( Stone bridge) near village of  Saraevo, between Russian and Rumanian troops, led by  Baron Mayendorf and colonel Slanichanu and the Turkish hordes, which appears to be decisive for the further course of the hostilities. Now at this place there is a monument opened in 1978.

Original Bulgarian musician and composer Diko Iliev lived and created from 1922 to 1938 in Mizia  and during that time he wrote the ring dances  "Grancharsko", "Elenino", "Daychovo " and  "Bukyovsko". He founded here the first brass band in the region- Bukyovska.

Старата сграна на общинатаThe building of the old municipality with clock tower, now a symbol of the town, was built in 1929 with donations.

 
Banner
Този сайт е реализиран по проект "Разбираема администрация в диалог с гражданите и бизнеса за прозрачно управление" чрез Оперативна програма "Административен капацитет"